Quilts!

There is something magical about a quilt. Scraps of fabric engineered into a design, a pattern with a history. And meaning.

And when that craft is turned into love, magic happens. Quilts are a product of necessity, turned into art.

I am headed to the Ohio Mennonite Relief Sale, held the first Saturday in August each year. Quilters and auctioneers come together to create and auction these quilts. This is one of 45 auctions in the US, with the proceeds going to the Mennonite Central Committee, which provides support to people in need.

Beautiful quilts, great food, and a worthy cause.

Photos to follow!

4 thoughts on “Quilts!

    1. My mother left me about 15 quilts. S few are finished. Most are in progress. I gave my cousin a half-dozen quilt tops, which she had finished (that’s one of them in the photo). I’ve learned to sit on my hands during the auctions. A few of them will sell for thousands of dollars.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

